connect, grow & thrive.

Support Local Businesses

We are so spoilt in Lucerne and the surrounding regions for the choice and variety of independent shops on offer.  This year more than ever they need our support. To take the time and thought to give our loved ones something from a local business means so much more during these times.  And as the saying goes “When you buy from a small business an actual person does a little happy dance”

Here’s a list of some lovely local businesses to get you started:

Local Designs

Fidea Design   fideadesign.com

Change Maker www.changemaker.ch

Einzigwert       www.einzigwert.ch

Urs & Heidi     www.urs-heidi.ch

Matrouvaille   www.matrouvaille.ch

Siebsachen     www.siebsachen.ch

Unikatum        unikatum-luzern.ch

Brauerei Sutton   www.realale.ch

Fashion, Jewelery & Accessories

Marmeli          www.marmeli.ch

Eveline Erni     www.eveline-erni.com

Früh’ling         www.derfruehling.ch

Tara Style        www.tarastyle.ch

Ginger & Boo. www.gingerundboo.ch

Glore               www.glore.ch

Gutschein Ideas for Experiences

Rigi year pass www.rigi.ch

Pilatus Luzern       pilatus-bahnen

Gi Classics traditional barber gi-classics.ch

KKL restaurants and events   www.kkl-luzern.ch

Harmony Wellness Suite        harmonywellness.ch

Luzerner Theater                    www.luzernertheater.ch

Verkehrshaus                         www.verkehrshaus.ch

Teens, Books & Toys

Stocker Book shop      www.buchhaus.ch

Spielkiste Toyshop     spielkiste.ch

Blue Tomato               www.blue-tomato.com

Also remember to visit the LiLi Centre this week. 17 small businesses are selling their wares, there are some fantastic and unique deals to be found. The centre is open from 9 to 13.00.

charlie.hartmann@livinginluzern.swiss

Charlie Hartmann is the managing director of the Livingin organisation which focuses on helping international residents connect, grow and thrive in Switzerland.

})(jQuery)